Inver Grove Heights City Hall is an election polling place. We encourage all eligible residents to participate in YOUR democracy and vote!

For more information on voting in Minnesota, visit the statewide mnvotes.org website.

For local information, including candidate filing documents, view our Elections sidebar (to the left).

Municipal Elections 2020

Inver Grove Heights holds municipal elections on the first Tuesday in November (following the first Monday in November) in even numbered years and holds municipal primary elections when the number of candidates is more than twice the number of individuals to be elected. 

IGH Elected Officials

The city’s five elected officials include:

  • A mayor (two-year term) and 
  • Four council members (four-year term)

The terms of council members are staggered so only two council members are elected every other year. 

IGH City Council Terms expiring this year are as follows:

Mayor 2-year term (George Tourville)

Council Member 4-year term (Tom Bartholomew)

Council Member 4-year term (Kara Perry)

2020 Candidates (listed alphabetically) 

Candidates for Mayor

Tom Bartholomew

Brenda Dietrich

Greg Grover

Jonathan Weber

Candidates for City Council     

Brian Barner

Jarid Friese

Susan Gliva

Annette Maggi

Rachelle McCord

John K. Murphy

Kara Perry

Kurt Rechtzigel


Helpful Election Topics

Democracy Needs Participation - We NEED You!

Become an Election Judge or a Student Election Judge. Learn more.